top of page

Le baron de Buittle, juge du tribunal baronnial

Son Excellence, le Très Honoré James de Balliol-Cavendish of Buittle

Le baron Bailey

Le député. Tobias Adam Casimir Parker of Buittle, M.A. & M. Litt. (StAnd)

Le greffier du tribunal

Andrew Lambrou Charalambous, Esq., CertHE (Oxon), LLB (Lond), FIoD, Barrister at Law

Le Dempster

Ambrose Elliot Dowe Davies

Le Baron-Sergent

Capitaine Kenneth Charles Levine, USMC (à la retraite)

Le procureur fiscal

William James Manchester, Esq., M.Theol. (StAnd) 

Héraut & ; Généalogiste

Ethan L MacDonald d'Abarone, FSA (Scot)

Les prétendants (jurés de la Cour)

           Rebecca Cotton.                      Tudor Baron, homme libre de Londres                         Joshua Eric Czajkowski        William L. W. Candrick.                         V. Révérend Andrew Scurr                                               Paula Shaw

             Gordon Hill.                                          Nicolas Stéphane

Les archers (garde du château)

Joshua Eric Czajkowski

Gordon Hill

Nicolas Stéphane

Baron Tudor

Pour consulter les documents relatifs à la Cour, veuillez Cliquez ici.

la cour baronniale et la maison du baron

Les tribunaux des barons et la maison baronniale sont depuis longtemps une caractéristique du droit écossais et de la vie écossaise. Avec l'abolition du régime féodal en 2004, les tribunaux ont perdu leur compétence officielle (toute juridiction de... baronnie cessera d'exister au jour fixé ; mais rien dans la présente loi n'affecte la dignité du baron ou toute autre dignité ou fonction (que ce soit ou pas d'origine féodale). Abolition de la tenure féodale, etc. (Écosse) Loi de 2000, article 63 (1.))

La plupart des baronnies n'ont plus de tribunal, mais malgré l'abolition de la juridiction mentionnée ci-dessus, certains tribunaux de barons existent toujours à titre largement cérémonial en Écosse. Ils comprennent désormais généralement un groupe d'individus qui soumettent des propositions pour l'amélioration de la baronnie et son impact social sur la région. Des individus sont toujours nommés aux fonctions traditionnelles, et les affaires cérémonielles, telles que la proclamation d'un nouveau monarque, sont parfois traitées lors d'une séance officielle de la cour.
bottom of page

top of page

The Baron of Buittle, Judge of the Baronial Court

The Rt. Rev'd & Much Honoured James de Balliol-Cavendish of Buittle

The Baron Bailey

The Hon. Tobias Adam Casimir Parker of Buittle, M.A. & M. Litt. (StAnd)

The Clerk of the Court

Andrew Lambrou Charalambous, Esq., CertHE (Oxon), LLB (Lond), FIoD, Barrister at Law

The Dempster

Ambrose Elliot Dowe Davies

The Baron-Serjeant

Captain Kenneth Charles Levine, USMC (Ret.)

The Procurator Fiscal

William James Manchester, Esq., M.Theol. (StAnd) 

Herald & Genealogist

Ethan L MacDonald of Abarone, FSA(Scot)

The Suitors (Jurors of the Court)

           Rebecca Cotton.                      Tudor Baron, Freeman of London                         Joshua Eric Czajkowski        William L. W. Candrick.                         V. Rev'd Andrew Scurr                                               Paula Shaw

             Gordon Hill.                                          Nicholas Stephen

The Bowmen (Castle Guard)

Joshua Eric Czajkowski

Gordon Hill

Nicholas Stephen

Tudor Baron

To see documents relating to the Court please click here.

the baronial court, and the baron's household

Baron's Courts and the Baronial Household have long been a feature of Scots Law and Scottish Life. With the abolition of Feudal Tenure in 2004 the courts lost their official jurisdiction (Any jurisdiction of... barony shall on the appointed day cease to exist; but nothing in this Act affects the dignity of baron or any other dignity or office (whether or not of feudal origin). Abolition of Feudal Tenure etc. (Scotland) Act 2000, Sec. 63 (1.))

Most Baronies do not have a court anymore, but despite the above cited abolition of jurisdiction, some Baron's Courts still exist in a largely ceremonial capacity in Scotland. They now usually comprise a group of individuals who contribute proposals for the betterment of the Barony and its social impact on the local area. Individuals are still appointed to the traditional offices, and ceremonial business, such as the proclamation of a new monarch is occasionally transacted by an official sitting of the court.
bottom of page